HomeAdopt a CatAdopt a DogAdopt Another SpeciesContact Us

2017 Rabies Clinics

ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY PUBLIC HEALTH DEPARTMENT


Human Services Building (Clinics held at back of building)
80 State Highway 310, Suite 2
Canton, NY 13617
Phone: (315) 386-2325

Date Time Site
Saturday, May 27 6-8 p.m. Canton Human Services Building
Thursday, June 8 6-7 p.m. Colton Storage Building
Thursday, June 15 6-8 p.m. Star Lake Fire Hall
Thursday, June 15 6-8 p.m. Brasher Falls Tri-Town Arena
Wednesday, July 5 6-8 p.m. Pierrepont Highway Garage
Thursday, July 13 6-8 p.m. Gouverneur Town Barn
Thursday, August 17 6-8 p.m. Fowler Town Barn
Saturday, August 26 4-6 p.m. Canton Human Services Building
Monday, October 2 6-8 p.m. DeKalb Town Barn
Wednesday, October 18 6-8 p.m. Ogdensburg Fire Department
Wednesday, October 25 6-7 p.m. Lisbon Fire Station
Saturday, November 4 2-4 p.m. Canton Human Services Building
PLEASE NOTE...IT IS IMPORTANT TO MAKE SURE ALL DOMESTICATED DOGS, CATS, AND FERRETS ARE IMMUNIZED AGAINST RABIES.
  • Three Year Vaccinations are available but a CURRENT RABIES CERTIFICATE is required and is the only acceptable proof for an animal to receive a three year vaccination certificate. According to NYS law, the rabies tag is NOT acceptable proof of a previous vaccination.
  • Dogs and cats must be at least three (3) months old to be vaccinated.
  • Pregnant dogs and cats CAN be vaccinated.
  • ANIMALS MUST HAVE A COLLAR AND LEASH. CATS MUST BE IN AN ANIMAL CARRIER OR A PILLOWCASE.
  • ALL ANIMALS MUST BE UNDER THE CONTROL OF AN ADULT.
  • Ferrets need to be vaccinated yearly.
Clinics may change or be cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances without notice, please call 386-2325 for clinic confirmation or questions. For more rabies information, visit the St. Lawrence County Public Health Department website at:
http://www.co.st-lawrence.ny.us/Departments/PublicHealth/RabiesControl